Alumni always have a significant role in any organisation/institution as they build the image the institution to which they belong, in the real world. In fact, alumni are the institute’s reflection in the society’s mirror.

Since the year 2006, Ruia College has been felicitating the Alumni with “JEWEL OF RUIA” awards held in the latter half of the academic year. This is a special award given to the alumni in recognition of their contribution in respective areas of specialisation. The Institute is proud of its Alumni and their success in the professional career. Alumni has always contributed in the development of institute in various ways.


Jewel Of Ruia 2017 – Mr. Ronald Mendonca and Vidushi Ashwini Bhide Deshpande
Jewel Of Ruia 2016 – Dr. Rajendra Achyut Badwe and Mr. Sandeep Madhusudan Patil
Jewel Of Ruia 2015 – Dr. Ravindra Dinkar Bapat and Prof. Shruti Sadolikar Katkar
Jewel of Ruia 2014 – Prof. Dilip M. Nachane and Prof. Ramani Narayan
Jewel of Ruia 2013 – Mr. Dilip Prabhavalkar and Ms. Achala Joshi
Jewel of Ruia 2012 – Dr. Manohar Joshi and Dr. Snehlata Deshmukh
Jewel of Ruia 2011 – Lord Meghnad Desai and Justice Hemant Gokhale
Jewel of Ruia 2010 – Dr. Mukund Joshi and Mr. Ajit Wadekar
Jewel of Ruia 2009 – Dr. Narendra Jadhav and Pandit Vidydhar Vyas
Jewel of Ruia 2008 – Dr. Ramamurthy and Ms. Medha Patkar
Jewel of Ruia 2007 – Dr. K. Kasturirangan and Mr. Nandu Natekar
Jewel of Ruia 2006 – Prof (Dr.) Doraiswami Ramkrishna and Late Dr. Ajit Phadke

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>